‘The Post’ Soundtrack Album to be Released on January 12 (UPDATE: Track List Now Available)

The original soundtrack album of John Williams’ score to The Post will be released by Sony Masterworks on January 12. The OST has 10 tracks, with a total running time of 40 minutes. The new Spielberg film opens in select US theaters on December 22, followed by a wide release starting January 12.


01. The Papers
02. The Presses Roll
03. Nixon’s Order
04. The Oak Room, 1971
05. Setting the Type
06. Mother and Daughter
07. Scanning the Papers
08. Two Martini Lunch
09. Deciding to Publish
10. The Court’s Decision and End Credits

Total Time: 40 minutes

Pre-order The Post OST from Amazon.com