• MSN
    olorin01@hotmail.com
  • Website URL
    http://

Profile Information

Finland the fierce land of polar bears and penguins

Recent Profile Visitors

25824 profile views
  1. The score is heavily reliant on the main theme and the love theme but besides them there are a few repeated motifs here and there. And there are a few of these one-off cool little ideas throughout the score.
  2. I am far from an expert on this score but if I remember correctly it only appears in the carriage chase.
  3. I'd say that if the 70 minute album doesn't do it for you, I don't think the full score is going to change your mind as it is more of the same. The whole final battle of course is there but it is basically the same elements and thematic ideas put through their paces in a longer grander scale.
  4. The Prequels really didn't have one overarching villain (Palpatine was in hiding most of the time) so there was no chance for a single villain theme to emerge as every episode had different villain in the spotlight. TFA was a bit like ANH in that it had a villain with a motif or motifs (Imperial motif and Death Star in ANH and Kylon Ren's two distinct motifs in TFA) so JW could well expand Kylo's material into a new more elaborate theme or create completely new one for him. I'd love to hear a long lined melody forged out of the established two ideas, which might perhaps take a most Imperial March like guise to double as an idea for the First Order. Hope springs eternal.