Greetings to all from Hungary

Hello everyone!

I’m Szabó Péter, but you can call me Peti. I’m from a small historical town called Szentendre (dating back to the Roman Empire) in Hungary. I am 27, I’m an electrical engineer, and I’m a John Williams fan and film-music enthusiast (DUh :D). I’ve been a fan of the maestro since I was 5 (1993), albeit indirectly at first. There was no internet back then, and I was a very little child, so I couldn’t really make connections, but I knew I loved Jurassic Park, the first movie I’ve seen in a movie theatre, and the VHS collection of Star Wars and Indiana Jones. These were the 3 defining franchises of my childhood, like to so many others. And I always loved the music, I hummed or whistled them constantly, annoying my parents. So it was inevitable that I will eventually figure out that connection, and I did that, so of course I became a fan. The rest is history.

I’ve been reading this site for a while now, but this is my first contribution to the forums. Better late than never I guess :)

In 2010 I had the pleasure of meeting Mr Williams in person, which is a story I’d like to write about in a full-fledged topic (or in here) if anyone’s interested, because it was maybe the greatest and most unbelievable experience of my life.