I'm a composer - Here's my music

Walid

I'm going to make this thread my own music thread instead of just the "lotr" type cue I posted. I will be posting upcoming soundtracks of games I do, short movies (and feature ones soon if all goes as planned!), and what not.

So if you wanna hear what I have to show, just stay tuned I guess.

(Old post)Hi!

My name is Walid Feghali, I have posted here previously with a much unexperienced voice of my own. However, I stand much more experienced today, with a much greater sound !

Here's a new orchestral piece I wrote these past days to balance out my orchestral palette of my computer. It's something in the likes of Howard Shore's music, and I would love some of you great fellows to give me some critique on it! Is it too much like Mr. Shores work, or does it have its own voice? I'm hoping for the latter, as this is my heart and soul...

Thanks for listening, hope you enjoyed it!

Walid (/Old post)

Interesting point. Regarding orchestration and arrangement planning, then I totally agree with you! This was basically written solely for the purpose of balancing my template, and not for anything specific.

Think of it as sneak-peaks for different themes and moods!

Perhaps I should write a much longer cue, for the end of consistency. And really let my writing be at spotlight, and not just the sound of my template... Ideas on where to start?

I am writing a soundtrack for an MMOPvP/RP-game, in the genre of "steampunk", which I do have my own sound and preferences. And also will be recorded live once I'm finished writing it! But I really do want to work on my more "Shore" side of things... The more classical, and acoustic.