Any Film Composers Here?

starbucks

Not sure if this where I should post, but am curious if anyone here compose for film,television,or theatre. I am a filmmaker and by spring I will need to find a composer.Anyone know of any?Thanks!

• Replies 30
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Are you insinuating that my plethora of polls regarding subjects such as leitmotifs, cinema scores, and other extraordinary topics are transforming me into that which is egotistical?

Told you I was John Williams. :(

Not sure if this where I should post, but am curious if anyone here compose for film,television,or theatre. I am a filmmaker and by spring I will need to find a composer.Anyone know of any?Thanks!

Jesse Hopkins (screen name Jeshopk).

John- who knows there's nothing about John Williams Miguel doesn't know

Okay, prove it. Name one thing about John Williams that no one else would know (not even Miguel).

If no one else knows it, how can he prove it's true?

On my 12th birthday, I ate an apple which my parents told me to be poisioned, only to find that they were joking.

You see that proves you are not John Williams.

The man can't even remember he wrote a love theme in the original Star Wars trilogy, and you want us to believe that he would remember something like that?

Okay, prove it. Name one thing about John Williams that no one else would know (not even Miguel).

If no one else knows it, how can he prove it's true?

. . . :(

You're ruining it!

I've scored several films.

What is the music budget?

Some older works of mine are on MySpace, but you can PM me for additional samples, if you're interested.

Where and when would you imagine recording would take place (I'm usually back and forth between continents quite a bit, and would have to schedule things carefully).

What size of ensemble would you require/ does the budget allow?

Alright already. I'll admit it. I'm John Williams. ;)

no, no.....I'm John Williams.

;)