Jump to content

At Long Last… Music And Songs From Arrested Development

Recommended Posts

Varese has un-made a huge mistake!!


Since its debut in 2003, Arrested Development, created by Mitchell Hurwitz, has received widespread critical acclaim, six Primetime Emmy Awards and one Golden Globe Award. Although it originally ran three seasons it attracted a huge cult following. So much so that in 2013 Netflix agreed to license 15 new episodes and distribute them exclusively on its streaming video service.

Arrested Developments composer David Schwartz selected the songs and score from all four seasons of the show, with a heavy dose of madcap ballads and ukulele themes for the soundtrack.

The soundtrack features exclusive extended versions of several key songs including “Balls In The Air,” “Get Away” and “Shot By Love.” Also includes fan favorites “Big Yellow Joint,” “Fantastic 4 (medley)” and “Motherboy.”

Track List:

1. Arrested Development (Main Title) (:18)

2. She’s Cute (1:25)

3. Getaway (Extended Version) (2:53)

4. Practice Kisses (1:51)

5. Sound of Silence / The Cockroach (Medley) (1:09)

6. Balls In The Air (Extended Version) (3:05)

7. Face Blindness (L&M) (1:33)

8. You’ll Never Hear From Me Again (3:35)

9. As It Is Such (Medley) (1:18)

10. Tobias Eat Pray Gay (Medley) (:40)

11. Motherboy (1:19)

12. Franklin’s Brown Sugar (:23)

13. It Ain’t Easy Being White (Vocals: Will Arnett) (1:19)

14. Shot By Love (Extended Version) (3:04)

15. Mr.F (:49)

16. The Yellow Boat (1:56)

17. All You Need Is Smiles (Vocals: Jeffrey Tambor & David Schwartz) (:27)

18. Big Yellow Joint (:27)

19. Big Rock’n Yellow Joint (:09)

20. The Cute Test (2:05)

21. Aloha Lei To You (1:09)

22. Oh Phoenix (2:14)

23. Andele (:28)

24. Bang Bang Bang Bang (Buster Dance) (2:14)

25. I’m Blue, Man (2:13)

26. Mock Trial (:15)

27. Not Your Father, Mopy, Tiny Town (Medley) (1:30)

28. What Could Be Better (1:20)

29. She Winked (1:07)

30. Free At Last (1:18)

31. Oh My (Medley) (:49)

32. Get Along, Little Sheep (:29)

33. Big Ska (:49)

34. Buster & Lucille & George & GOB (:40)

35. Fantastic 4 (Medley) (:54)

36. The Invisible Girl (:58)

37. Rub It In (1:53)

38. The Chipper (1:39)

39. Teamocil (Vocals: David Cross, Portia de Rossi and Danielle Cipolla) (:35)

40. You Here With Me (1:27)

41. Police Cruise (1:04)

42. Boomerang (Performed by Lucy Schwartz) (3:37)


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Replies 17
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

How is this a huge mistake un-made?

Was an album previously planned but cancelled?

Well, "I've made a huge mistake" is a running gag on the show, so I was trying to be funny for those that are familiar with the show. But yea, I just meant that there never was a CD before, and now Varese finally made one happen.

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 3 weeks later...

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Guidelines.