Are you unilingual, bilingual or multilingual?

Bespin

Are you unilingual, bilingual or multilingual?  

34 members have voted

1. 1. Do you consider yourself...

• Unilingual with little or no interest in another language
    • Unilingual with an interest for one or many languages
    • Unilingual, but "functional" in one or more languages
    • Bilingual
    • Multilingual

I speak and Dutch and English quite proficiently. Aside from that I'm reasonably proficient in French (which I've been learning for 8 years now), German (3 years) and Latin (6 years). That's it though. :( 

10 minutes ago, Bartokus Novus said:

Non, Bespin, ce n'est pas assez. Ce n'est que la commande d'environ cinq langues, ça! Une blague intellectuelle, une vraie honte. :( 

« Ce n'est que la commande »? It is only the "order"?

5 minutes ago, Disco Stu said:

Parlons anglais, s'il vous plaît. Nous ne sommes pas des sauvages.

Monsieur, taisez-vous!

2 minutes ago, Bespin said:

parleZ :P

Nope, "aller parler" as a wish/imperative in the first-person plural -> "allons parler".

Just now, Disco Stu said:

Frans is ok, zolang niemand Nederlands spreekt alsjeblieft. Nooit Nederlands.

Je vraagt er om!

8 minutes ago, Bartokus Novus said:

Nope, "aller parler" as a wish/imperative in the first-person plural -> "allons parler".

Je vraagt er om!

I hope sincerely you don't try to teach me how to speak french?

"Allons parler français" is correct, it means litteraly "let's go speak french"

"Allons, parlez français!" is also correct, it means "Com'on, speak french!". It's an order you give. So I think, it was the meaning of your sentence.

I'm very good in french, much more than the average people... I LOVE FRENCH AND I EAT FRENCH CHANSON. :)

1 minute ago, Bespin said:

I hope sincerly you don't try to teach me how to speak french?

"Allons parler français" is correct, it means litteraly "let's go speak french"

"Allons, parlez français" is also correct, it means "Com'on, let's speak french".