John Williams is the next guest on the Smartless podcast

This could be a very different kind of interview than what we usually get from Williams. I would've never imagined him as a guest!

1 minute ago, Brock Lovett said:

This is beneath him

It's arguably the most popular podcast going.  That's like saying someone shouldn't have gone on the Tonight Show in the 60's because it's beneath them.

I can't roll my eyes hard enough.

Oh and btw Sean is a classically trained pianist.

11 minutes ago, Once said:

This could be a very different kind of interview than what we usually get from Williams. I would've never imagined him as a guest!

Different how? I'd be down for different, and not the usual stuff.

5 minutes ago, Mr. Hooper said:

Different how? I'd be down for different, and not the usual stuff.

I was only introduced to this podcast last week by a friend, so I'm not an expert by any means, but the concept could make for a much more spontaneous or personal chat than your usual Jon Burlingame-interview (even though I love those).

Their own website explains it better than I could:

A nice surprise: in each episode of SmartLess, one of the hosts reveals his mystery guest to the other two. What ensues is a genuinely improvised and authentic conversation filled with laughter and newfound knowledge to feed the SmartLess mind.

Of course it doesn't guarantee a different kind of interview, which is why I said "could", hehe.

EDIT: I haven't listened to any episodes myself yet, could be rubbish. It has been recommended to me, though, and I like the concept. I just never expected John Williams to be a guest on such a podcast.

Look I don't want to fight anyone here except Alex, I might even listen to this swill if it doesn't put one to sleep.

9 minutes ago, Once said: