Sony Classical Releases Third ‘Williams/Spielberg Collaboration’ CD

On March 17, Sony Classical will release John Williams & Steven Spielberg: The Ultimate Collection, a 4-disc set featuring the two previous albums of re-recordings of themes and suites from the Spielberg films (The Spielberg/Williams Collaboration (1991) and Williams on Williams: The Classic Spielberg Scores (1995)), plus a third volume including new recordings of selections from most of the Maestro’s scores for the director since 1997, and an interview DVD on the fourth disc. The new album, which Williams recorded last year in Los Angeles, will only be available as part of the 4-disc set.


01. The Adventures of Mutt from Indiana Jones and The Kingdom of the Crystal Skull
02. Dry Your Tears, Afrika from Amistad
03. The BFG from The BFG
04. With Malice Toward None from Lincoln
05. The Duel from The Adventures of Tintin
06. A New Beginning from Minority Report
07. Catch Me If You Can Movement 1: Closing In
08. Catch Me If You Can Movement 2: Reflections
09. Catch Me If You Can Movement 3: Joy Ride
10. Marion’s Theme from Raiders of the Lost Ark
11. Hymn to the Fallen from Saving Private Ryan
12. Dartmoor, 1912 from War Horse
13. Viktor’s Tale from The Terminal
14. Prayer for Peace from Munich
15. Immigration and Building from The Unfinished Journey
16. With Malice Toward None from Lincoln