Can you whistle Hedwig's Theme perfectly?

Hlao-roo

Can you whistle Hedwig's Theme perfectly?  

35 members have voted

1. 1.

• Yes
    • No

• Replies 34
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

No, can you,

but then I can't whistle well anyways.

but I can whistle it poorly.

Yes, I can whistle Hedwig's theme perfectly, the same with Fawkes's theme and the rest of the Harry Potter themes.

The real trouble I'm having is with the pre-crime motif from Minority Report. It's driving me nuts!

A John Williams theme I am unable to whistle when I want. ROTFLMAO

It feels almost like a handicap. :cry:

Oskar - overreacting

Yeah, I can (now). But some time ago I couldn't, because it's full of sharps and bemols.

I think I can whistle all the Williams themes, with the exception of Minority Report (I need more time), and the Main Theme of Always.

And I'm an expert with Sabrina. Oh, yes!

Yes I can, but it is more difficult than many. And I agree about Minority Report, and the Pre-Crime motif specifically, being very hard.

Ray Barnsbury-who whistles almost continuously ROTFLMAO

I can whistle it, no problem, in fact it's one of my favorites to whistle in the Bank when waiting in the que.

However, the best one is Scherzo for motorcycle and orchestra, try whistling a perfect rendition of that one (with all the runs and embellishments) and see what sort of reaction you get. ROTFLMAO

I can only whistle the main melody, because there far too many notes and instruments going on in that piece that it's impossible for me to capture them with merely a whistle.

And the pre-crim motif is realy hard. Spyders is somewhat dificult also.

I can only whistle the main melody, because there far too many notes and instruments going on in that piece that it's impossible for me to capture them with merely a whistle.

And the pre-crim motif is realy hard. Spyders is somewhat dificult also.