Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Gibster

Recent Profile Visitors

521 profile views
  1. Great work.Is there someone in this thread who saw the film. That can comment?
  2. I got it from him for 17$, the case was broken but totally worth it
  3. Part of me has no idea why Lucasfilm asks for this king of music, then the other half is just so confused to check twitter and see all these people drool about the music.😡
  4. it says "sketch to score proof reading" and they're working of of handwriten notes
  5. These are JW’s sketches or William Ross’ orchestrations?
  6. Happy you're enjoying it. I hope and expect better music in the upcoming eps, sadly there wasn't much musically for me in the first 3eps. Great show though
  7. In a year of mostly disappointing scores this one seems exciting.
  8. lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the British comedy drama The Lost King. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award winner Alexandre Desplat (The Shape of Water, The Grand Budapest Hotel, The King’s Speech, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, The Queen) and performed by the London Symphony Orchestra. The soundtrack is expected to be released digitally and physically on October 7, 2022. Check back on this page for the pre-order link. The Lost King is directed by Stephen Frears and stars Sally Hawkins, Steve Coogan (who also co-wrote the screenplay with Jeff Pope) and Harry Lloyd. The movie tells the true story of an amateur historian battling skepticism and bureaucracy in a quest to locate the final resting place of King Richard III. The dramedy premiered at this year’s Toronto Film Festival and will open in UK theaters on October 7. IFC Films has picked up domestic distribution rights and is expected to announce a release date soon. Here’s the album track list: 1. The Lost King (2:55) 2. To Prove a Villain (3:12) 3. City’s Archives (3:25) 4. Leicester (2:16) 5. The Ricardians (1:43) 6. Greyfriars (1:03) 7. National Library (4:29) 8. New Street (2:59) 9. Empty Bench (3:02) 10. The Maps (3:17) 11. The Next Morning (2:02) 12. Digging The R (2:02) 13. The Boar (3:52) 14. We Found Richard (3:09) 15. Farewell Richard (2:44) 16. Bosworth (3:01) http://filmmusicreporter.com/2022/09/21/the-lost-king-soundtrack-album-details/#more-93860
  9. I just got VIP seats for the Monday night. Would be interested to see what the signed CD is but I assume it’s prob the rarities maybe? The first few rows are blocked off but it says that it’s an obstructed view You can go on ticketmaster without a code
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Guidelines.