Jump to content

Bryant Burnette

  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Bryant Burnette

  • Rank
    Frequent Poster
  • Birthday 07/18/1974

Contact Methods

  • Website URL

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
    Tuscaloosa, AL

Recent Profile Visitors

7511 profile views
  1. If it's worth it to you to have them, then absolutely. I love those, personally.
  2. Any unreleased (or badly-in-need-of-expansion) Williams scores, naturally, but I'm also a huge James Bond fan and a huger Stephen King fan, so anything from those sides of the street are always going to get me open up the wallet. Beyond that, probably my biggest one would Conan the Destroyer in complete form. I'll almost certainly jump on Willow when and if that gets announced, too.
  3. Makes sense to me. Most hobbies are habit-based, and if the habit isn't being fed, there's always a danger of it getting replaced by something else. I rarely buy scores these days unless they are Williams, or some holy grail that gets released. Not many of those left.
  4. I don't think I like the Jason Takes Manhattan score quite enough to actually buy it, but I'm glad it's coming out and I hope it sells well.
  5. You are a prick. Worked out pretty well as is, but Williams would have done something great too, I bet.
  6. I adore the main theme, I just don't need to hear it that many times. I've always wondered if there's more to the score that is unreleased and would make me reassess it.
  7. Presumed Innocent came to mind for me before I even saw the poll options.
  8. I might be misremembering, but didn't he say that he writes something almost every day? If so, then this question answers itself.
  9. The premise of this thread is stupid, and the title of it is clickbait-type bullshit. Shostakovich might theoretically have been the best composer ever to score a movie; he was definitively NOT the greatest film composer. He wouldn't even crack the top 25.
  10. This is a trifling-ass thread, right here.
  11. I got it long ago; not long after posting that, if I recall correctly.
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Guidelines.