Jump to content

Timo Martikainen

  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Timo Martikainen

  • Birthday 04/09/1980

Contact Methods

  • Website URL


  • Location
    Turku, Finland

Recent Profile Visitors

4,470 profile views
  1. Quote from https://www.deutschegrammophon.com/en/artists/john-williams/news/john-williams-conducts-the-berliner-philharmoniker-for-the-first-time-on-the-berlin-concert-264911 :
  2. Does this just mean that their own label isn't going to release it? There could be some other labels already fighting for the rights to release it? Earlier Vienna recording was the best selling orchestral album of 2020.
  3. Concerto per Milano has typically been an outdoor event but this one seems to be in Teatro alla Scala. Annual event has been having even 50 000 person audiences so I wouldn't be surprised if the location isn't correct (hall has only 2000 person capacity).
  4. Official stream was using AAC LC (ADTS) codec with variable bit rate. Overall bitrate for full stream was over 200 kb/s. Could be that video was available in different formats based on the web browser or connection bandwidth.
  5. Works for me (I live in Finland) without any problem. Might not work for you if it isn't already 4th day in your timezone.
  6. Terve! I got good seats for me and my sister only for today's concert. Kinda hard to convince non fan to trow another 240 eur for "same thing tomorrow". There was some decent and cheaper options available but I felt that after amazing seats (2nd ground level box, could see the face of JW most of the time) any other seat wouldn't make me as happy. Most likely another boring day on museums, before flying back tomorrow evening.
  7. Cameraman confirmed to me that the concert isn't only broadcasted later on some local channel, but there's also going to be Blu-ray release of it.
  8. Seems Rey's Theme is replaced by Donnybrook Fair on the program: https://www.musikverein.at/en/concert/eventid/43257
  9. Tracklist with durations (from https://www.highresaudio.com/en/album/view/22pwf4/john-williams-star-wars-the-rise-of-skywalker-original-motion-picture-soundtrack): 1. Fanfare and Prologue 04:34 2. Journey to Exegol 02:49 3. The Rise of Skywalker 04:18 4. The Old Death Star 03:16 5. The Speeder Chase 03:21 6. Destiny of a Jedi 05:12 7. Anthem of Evil 03:23 8. Fleeing from Kijimi 02:51 9. We Go Together 03:17 10. Join Me 03:42 11. They Will Come 02:50 12. The Final Saber Duel0 3:57 13. Battle of the Resistance 02:51 14. Approaching the Throne 04:16 15. The Force Is with You 03:59 16. Farewell 05:14 17. Reunion 04:04 18. A New Home 01:47 19. Finale 10:51 Total Runtime 01:16:32
  10. Thanks for the interview video! Same Youtube account posted a video which actually has small clips of Williams at the recording sessions: (before 6:33 there's material which could include some spoilers)
  11. Some people have been guessing Dudamel being the second conductor but he's already reserved for the New York Philharmonic. I might like the new concert program more than the earlier one, but hate to see BFG removed.
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Guidelines.